Airbrush Legs by Sally Hansen Review

3 Flares Facebook 0 Pin It Share 3 StumbleUpon 0 Twitter 0 Email -- 3 Flares ×
How to get tan sexy legs in minutes! You can see the difference immediately! Embellishmints.com

Airbrush Legs by Sally Hansen came straight from heaven! This stuff is life changing. I can see why it’s an industry favorite. Literally I can see it…I can see a huge difference when I use it.

Check it out!

How to get tan sexy legs in minutes! You can see the difference immediately! Embellishmints.com
I am wearing Light Glow

Can you believe it? It just stands out and stays fresh and natural looking all day. It’s water and transfer resistant too. I’ve read some reviews of people saying that it transferred to their clothes, but I think that’s because they put lotion on after applying the Airbrush Legs. I have worn a white pencil skirt after putting this on my legs and it has never transferred. It’s an even, smooth color all over.

  • **Update: This morning I was in a hurry and put it on too quickly after I applied lotion and it did get on my white jeans {it did come out when I washed them}. I would go by the instructions below to a precisely.
Directions on the bottle: Shake well. Spray directly into hand and apply on legs and feet. Blend evenly and completely. Allow to set for 60 seconds before dressing. Removes easily with soap, water and a washcloth.

How I apply Airbrush Legs by Sally Hansen

  • Shave with shaving cream.
  • Exfoliate. Exfoliate, exfoliate, exfoliate. Scrub those legs in the shower with a loofa!
  • Put lotion on. Seriously! I put lotion on right out of the shower then start doing my hair and makeup. Then I apply the Airbrush Legs. It’s important that the lotion has plenty of time to absorb and your legs don’t feel moist.
  • I spray the Airbrush Legs directly onto my leg. Spray the outside of the shin, blend evenly. Spray the inside of the shin, blend evenly. Same process with your thighs and back of knees.
  • When it comes to knees and feet spray directly into your hands and blend evenly.
  • Finish getting ready…get dressed and walk out that door with your hot Airbrushed legs!!!
What do you think? Are you going to try it?
Flawless tan glow! Tan sexy legs without spending hours at the pool or tanning salon!
It’s ability to cover freckles, veins and imperfections really is unmatched!
Follow:

29 Comments

  1. Amy
    July 13, 2017 / 3:36 pm

    Does this self tanner come off in a lake or pool if I were to go swimming? Can you get tan from the sun with this tanner on? Thanks!

    • Hilary
      July 30, 2017 / 9:10 am

      If you wear it to the pool don’t dry your legs off with a towel vigorously. The lake might be a different story. It mostly depends on what kind of activities you’re doing. If you’re planning on doing a lot of activities I wouldn’t wear it. As far as tan goes I would assume so since there’s no SPF in it.

  2. Roxy
    September 21, 2016 / 11:14 pm

    Hi Hilary,
    Can you tell me which shade is this one you used ? Thank you so much !

  3. kay
    August 6, 2016 / 8:40 am

    Hi Hilary! I have this one too but the lotion one . Do you think this will come off when I’m in the beach? I’m conscious about my childhood scars on my lower extremities. Thanks!

    • Hilary
      August 7, 2016 / 11:43 pm

      I’m not sure as I’ve not used the lotion. However, I’ve noticed that it comes off best when I scrub vigorously with soap in the shower. So as long as you’re not rubbing your legs like crazy it will probably stay on pretty well. Maybe try it out before you go to the beach with a lot of people. If it doesn’t work well you could always get a professional spray tan. I got one and it lasted several days of swimming and showering. Best of luck, xoxo!

  4. Heidi
    July 24, 2016 / 10:39 pm

    Where do you apply this so it doesn’t get all over the place? I have tried it once, spraying some of the product directly on to my leg, then blending with my hands. However since it’s a spray and I had my foot up on the bathtub to do my shin, it got on the tub and floor as well. So just curious where you apply this and if you find it to be messy?

    • Hilary
      July 27, 2016 / 5:22 pm

      I’m not sure Heidi, sounds like you do what I do too. How close are you spraying the product? I get really close. Some does get on the tub and floor, but it easily washes off, so that’s good. I just rub it on until it’s blended in well. Also, just a thought, I spray in one long strip on my shin, not little dots. Let me know how that works 🙂

  5. June 3, 2016 / 3:16 pm

    This stuff sounds great . I will have to try it out. I could use a start to my tan for the summer 🙂

    • Hilary
      July 27, 2016 / 5:19 pm

      I hope you love it as much as I do! 🙂

  6. November 22, 2015 / 7:48 pm

    I’m definitely a fan of self tanner, but I’ve never tried the Airbrush legs. It looks and sounds like a bit like a favorite product of mine from BECCA cosmetics, but this is much cheaper lol. I’ll definitely give it a try! Thanks for linking up with us at the Best of the Blogosphere!

    • Hilary
      December 30, 2015 / 9:13 pm

      Yes, I love this product for sure! I’ll have to check out the one from BECCA cosmetics.

    • Hilary
      December 30, 2015 / 9:12 pm

      You should try it for sure. Thank you for your party!

  7. November 17, 2015 / 11:59 am

    The results are amazing, can’t believe it was such a quick process!

    • Hilary
      December 30, 2015 / 9:10 pm

      Super quick! Love it!!!

  8. November 16, 2015 / 6:45 pm

    Thanks for this review. I loved seeing how well it worked and how you used it. Glad you linked up this post with us today.

    • Hilary
      December 30, 2015 / 9:08 pm

      Love your party. Thank you 🙂

  9. May 11, 2013 / 3:14 pm

    I used this back in high school when it first came out and LOVED it! Back then it was $7. Now I think its $12-$13. But well worth it. They hide spider veins nicely too!! 🙂

    • May 13, 2013 / 6:06 pm

      You’re right it really does do an awesome job hiding spider veins…which is SO nice!!!

  10. May 8, 2013 / 7:38 am

    I saw this about a year ago on (of all things) Anderson Cooper Live. Some actress was talking about how great it was. I didn’t believe her (they all lie, don’t they?)but if you say it works I’m going to buy some and try it.

    • May 13, 2013 / 6:05 pm

      haha, that’s awesome you saw it on Anderson Cooper Live! You can borrow mine when you come and visit 😉

  11. May 1, 2013 / 9:09 pm

    how neat! you don’t have to go to the beach for tanning huh? hehheheh

    • Hilary
      December 30, 2015 / 9:07 pm

      That’s the best part 🙂

  12. May 1, 2013 / 2:50 pm

    I LOVE IT!! Now my legs wont stay pale during the summer!! My legs very rarely tan (even if I wear skirts or shorts, they always stay pale)…this is a product I will definitely use!! 😀

    • Hilary
      December 30, 2015 / 9:07 pm

      It’s my absolutely favorite product of all time! Seriously amazing 🙂

  13. May 1, 2013 / 1:22 pm

    wow! The result looks great!

    • Hilary
      December 30, 2015 / 9:06 pm

      Yes, it’s my favorite product!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *